Semi Final 1 Fijian Flyer Award 2021

Yes we have reached the round of 16. Two Semi Finals of 8 contestants with 4 from each moving through to the Gold Medal Race.

No watermarks have been removed from the following video as a credit to the original editors.


Lane 1
Waisake Naholo – Rugby Union | Nadroga-Navosa

The former All-Black is back in New Zealand for the Bunnings NPC Season and is looking for a return to Super Rugby.

Lane 2
Waisea Nacuqu – Sevens Rugby | Ba

Comes in full of confidence after winning a Gold Medal in Tokyo.

Lane 3
Alasio Naduva – Sevens Rugby | Cakaudrove

Mr Nitro is back looking to go one further this time around.

Lane 4
Suliasi Vunivalu – Rugby Union | Bua

New Reds sensation Suliasi Vunivalu takes the middle lane after polling well in his heat.

Lane 5
Sefa Naivalu – Rugby Union | Lau

The winner of Heat 1 is now up against a hot field. Can he go one step further? (correction made to his Province. Have him under Lomaiviti in the video)

Lane 6
Marika Koroibete – Rugby Union | Naitasiri

Wallabies Superstar Marika Koroibete won heat 4 and after polling ahead of Sevu Reece.

Lane 7
Eroni Sau – Rugby Union | Yasawa

Flying Fijians winger makes the Semi Finals in his FFA debut competiton.

Lane 8
Fero Lasagavibau – Rugby Union | Nadroga-Navosa

Legendary winger Fero Lasagavibau is one of two legends that progressed from the four legends in this years competition.

Voting has ended. Results below. Semi Final 2 will be live on Thursday 19/08/21

Semi Final 2 2021 FFA

Semi Final 2 of the 2021 Fijian Flyer Award for the fastest Fijian Rugby player across all codes. You decide. Vote now at

Read More »

Selections Week 34

All Fijian selections for the 34th weekend of 2022. From the NRL to the NPC, Superleague and HSBC Sevens. Includes all tryscorers.

Read More »

Most Tries in active r.u competitions

Clermont winger Alivereti Raka has scored 7 tries in the 2022/2023 Top 14 Season and 1 in the Champions Cup.

Alivereti Raka
Jiuta Wainiqolo
Kaminieli Rasaku
Jone Naikabula
Mosese Mawalu
Kolinio Ramoka
Luke Nakobukobua
Joe Ravouvou
Henry Speight
Wame Naituvi